Friends came over and we put them to work: GARLIC!

Our friends Erin and Ben were staying with us last weekend and we put them to work in the garden.  We planted my beloved and well-prepped garlic bed with over 300 heads of garlic, plus some walking onions. I’m excited for July. They’re just going to be hiding out in the ground until then.

Labeling is always an important, but hard to get to part of farming. What the heck is this plant!?

Labeling is always an important, but hard to get to part of farming. What the heck is this plant!?

And bed prepping... I've only spent about a jillion hours on this soil - I needed Ben's help to do it one more time!!!

And bed prepping... I've only spent about a jillion hours on this soil - I needed Ben's help to do it one more time!!!

We used JP's handy screen filter to get all the weeds that have been sliding through the loose soil since I first prepped it more than a month ago. It might be overkill, but I want this to WORK!

We used JP's handy screen filter to get all the weeds that have been sliding through the loose soil since I first prepped it more than a month ago. It might be overkill, but I want this to WORK!

And here’s the happy couple!

TOUGH Farm-stock Coloradans.

TOUGH Farm-stock Coloradans.

I forgot to take a picture of the signs in the ground. But our models do a good job of displaying the craftsmanship.

I forgot to take a picture of the signs in the ground. But our models do a good job of displaying the craftsmanship.

Little woman, big compost.

Little woman, big compost.

0 Responses to “Friends came over and we put them to work: GARLIC!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

